CHRT Board member named University Distinguished Professor

John Z. Ayanian, Alice Hamilton Distinguished University Professor of Medicine and Healthcare Policy. He also is the Alice Hamilton Collegiate Professor of Medicine, director of the Institute for Healthcare Policy and Innovation and professor of internal medicine, Medical School; professor of health management and policy, School of Public Health; and professor of public policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy.

July 18th, 2019

Six faculty members have received one of the University of Michigan’s top honors as Distinguished University Professors.

The Board of Regents approved the appointments on July 18. They are effective Sept. 1.

Recently appointed DUPs are invited to give an inaugural lecture.

Read more at The University Record…